You are here

Student Tutors in Various Academic Disciplines

Fall 2015

Spanish: 

Trevor Asbury

Contact Trevor for more information and to schedule a tutoring session.

tasbury@marlboro.edu

Alicia Lowden

Contact Alicia for more information and to schedule a tutoring session.

alowden@marlboro.edu

Chinese:

Matt Czuba

To schedule an tutoring appointment, contact Matt:

mczuba@marlboro.edu

Physics: 

Gage Martin

When: Tuesdays & Thursdays, 1-6:00pm

Also by appointment if these days/times don't work for you. 

Where:  Science Building (specific room to be announced)

Contact Gage at smartin@marlboro.edu

Chemistry:

Dylan Jockel.

When:  5-10pm on Sundays and Thursdays

Where: The Science Building.

Math:

Gage Martin.  

When: Tuesdays & Thursdays, 1-6:00pm

Also by appointment if these days/times don't work for you. 

Where:  Science Building

Contact Gage at smartin@marlboro.edu

Computer Science: 

Sam Judson (primarily for “Intro. to Programming”)

When:  Mondays, 7:00pm-10:00pm or by appointment

Where:  Sci 217.

sjudson@marlboro.edu

Logan Davis

Available to coaching people on using the 3D printer in the computer lab.

Contact Logan for more information.

ldavis@marlboro.edu

Writer's Block Tutors:

Sophie Gorjance; James Turpin; Solomon Botwick-Ries

Where: The Writer's Block/Learning Center on the ground floor of the library
When:  During scheduled tutoring hours indicated on the sign-up sheet on the bulletin board outside the Writer's Block. Drop-ins are welcome during scheduled tutoring hours, but those signing up in advance will be given priority.

Academic Peer Coach:

Helen Pinch 

What:  Peer-to-peer Academic Coaching for Time Management, Active Reading, Note Taking, and General Course Load Management

The coach can be found in the Writer's Block or at the Research Bar on the ground floor, both on the ground floor of the library.

When: To Be Announced

Where: The Writer's Block/Learning Center (ground floor of the library).